HYCM review

HYCM

HYCM

www.hycm.com

  • Leverage: 1:30

  • Regulation: FCA, CySEC, DFSA, CIMA, FSC

  • Min. Deposit: 100 US$

  • HQ: UK

  • Platforms: MT4, MT5

  • Found in: 1977

HYCM licenses

  • Henyep Capital Markets (UK) Limitedauthorized by FCA (UK) registration no. 186171  
  • HYCM (Europe) Ltd - authorized by CySEC (Cyprus) registration no.  259/14  
  • Henyep Capital Markets (DIFC) Limited - authorized by DFSA (Dubai) registration no. F000048
  • HYCM Ltd - authorized and regulated under the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority registration no. 1442313
  • HYCM Limited - authorized by FSC (SVG) registration no. 25228 (IBC 2018)

Top 3 Forex Brokers

  1. What is HYCM?
  2. Awards
  3. Is HYCM safe or a scam?
  4. Leverage
  5. Accounts
  6. Fees
  7. Market Instruments
  8. Deposits and Withdrawals
  9. Trading Platform
  10. Customer Support
  11. Education
  12. Conclusion

What is HYCM?

HYCM or formerly HYMarkets is rightfully considered one of the leaders among forex brokers and at the moment shares more than 40 years of experience in the market. The broker is a member of the Henyep Group, the international financial holding company established in 1977 which headquarters in London, UK operating in the financial services, education and real estate.

As the main pro of HYCM firm is a strict regulation that broker has throughout its offices in major cities around the world London, Limassol (Cyprus), Hong Kong and Dubai while complies with regulatory agencies in each jurisdiction. Besides HYCM maintain powerful trading capabilities, offering an advanced range of trading instruments and accompany its clients with dedicated support.

ProsCons
Globally recognized financial institutionNo 24/7 support
Sharp adherence to regulation in multiple jurisdictionProposal vary according to the entity
Long history of operation and excellent reputation
Forex and CFDs trading
Great Forex trading education and research
Various account types

HYCM review

10 Points Summary
🏢 HeadquartersUK
🗺️ RegulationFCA, ESMA, CySEC, DFSA, CIMA
🖥 PlatformsMT4 and MT5
📉 InstrumentsForex, metals, gold and silver, energy products oil and gas, commodities, indices and stocks
💰 EUR/USD Spread1.2 pips
🎮 Demo AccountAvailable
💳 Minimum deposit100$
💰 Base currenciesVarious currencies
📚 EducationProfessional Education with Live webinars and Seminars
☎ Customer Support24/5

Awards

HYCM maintains a professional trading environment and is a highly regarded broker with not only a long history of operation but also with numerous clients from all around the world and trading community consistent of HYCM traders. In fact, HYCM trademark is much respected brand among traders and investors in the financial industry, which is also confirmed by gained international awards.

HYCM awards

Is HYCM safe or a scam?

It is crucial to consider regulations when choosing a forex broker, hereby clients can be assured that their broker act with transparency and professionalism. In the HYCM case, apart from a solid track record from the parent company as one of the leading financial services providers in the industry, the group of HYCM companies regulated and authorized by various necessary licenses.

ProsCons
FCA regulated brokerVarious regulatory obligation applicable due to jurisdictions
Additional regulation from CySEC, DFSAOffshore entities
Broker is part of the global financial company with a good record
Good reputation and long operation history

Is HYCM legit?

The main office is Henyep Capital Markets, headquartered in London, and respectfully regulated by the FCA, which guarantees to its customers the appropriate legal security and provides convenient conditions for cooperation. Other, additional branches holding appropriate licenses from Dubai, Cyprus, etc. which confirms an unparalleled follow of the operational guidelines.

HYCM entityRegulation and License
Henyep Capital Markets (UK) LimitedAuthorized by FCA (UK) registration no. 186171
HYCM (Europe) LtdAuthorized by CySEC (Cyprus) registration no.  259/14
Henyep Capital Markets (DIFC) LimitedAuthorized by DFSA (Dubai) registration no. F000048
HYCM LtdAuthorized by CIMA (Cayman Islands) registration no. 1442313

How are you protected?

In simple words, strict regulation means customer are protected while deposits are always segregated, stored separately from the company’s funds and not available for personal or business use by HYCM. In addition, company clients are participants of the FSCS compensation program applicable to a particular entity.

Thus, in case HYCM by virtue of certain circumstances is unable to provide further financial services, customers may receive compensation. However, note regulation varies according to a particular entity where conditions and audit rules are diverse as well.

Leverage

HYCM leverage actually, depending under which regulation and jurisdiction trading account complies with. Meaning each jurisdiction falls under particular rules and laws, therefore depending on your residence various leverage levels and trading conditions likewise are applicable.

  • 1:500 for Dubai and CIMA accounts
  • 1:30 for the UK and European traders

The high leverage up to 1:500 opens the path to the smaller retail traders, as a quite small initial deposit will cover margins, yet this level is allowed only for Dubai accounts and those that comply to CIMA (Cayman Islands).

The rest, and the majority of HYCM accounts will fall under European ESMA regulation, which recently limited leverage to a maximum of 1:30 for Forex instruments.

Accounts

Here let us see what are the account offering, as specified conditions applied according to various proposals. And here be attentive as well, trading accounts and conditions may vary according to jurisdiction rules.

ProsCons
Fast digital account openingNone
Specified account types offered
ECN trading
Demo Account
Islamic Account available

Account types

There are three primary account types at HYCM to suit the needs of any individual, defined as Fixed, Classic and Raw Spread Accounts.

As it is obvious from the names, HYCM uses either a fixed spread model with slightly higher spread, means commissions are not charged on trades. Or as an option to stick with variable nature spreads, or even raw spreads provided by interbank with commission per trade.

HYCM accounts

Fees

As we found, HYCM fees will vary according to the account type you select or trade, so see which one is suitable for your trading style. Likewise, fixed spread conditions will offer a slightly higher spread but with stability under any circumstances. While Classic Account with variable spreads will include lower spreads that is changing according to volatility and market conditions.

Lastly, Raw spread is a choice for mainly professional traders as trading fees inbuilt into commission per round, which is 4$.

ProsCons
Low Forex and CFD feesInactivity fee
Spread only or commission based fees
Fixed spread option
0$ Withdrawal fee
Micro Lot trading

Our find on Forex Fees

Generally speaking, fixed spreads worth considering for those that prefer to rely on stability even during volatile news. And Classic variable spreads are good for various trading styles.

Besides, due to international proposal, there are Islamic trading accounts available for traders who wish to trade the markets based on Islamic principles.

Some of the fees comparison also with competitors we will see below, also you can see as example spread snapshot. For instance, you compare HYCM trading fees to AvaTrade.

Trading Fees of HYCM vs Similar Brokers
Asset/ PairHYCM FeesOctaFX FeesAvaTrade Fees
EUR USD1.2 pips0.5 pips1.3 pips
Crude Oil WTI6 pips2 pips3 pips
Gold322040
Inactivity FeeYesYesYes
Fee rankingLow, AverageLowHigh

Non tradng fees

HYCM overnight fee or a swap rate determined by the overnight interest rate is involved in a long opened position, whether it’s a buy ‘long’ or sell ‘short’. The fee originally varies from one currency to another, for example EURUSD buy order will equal -3.25%, while selling will add 1.25% respectively.

Also, what you should consider is the inactivity fee, meaning HYCM will charge 10$ per month in case the trading account has no activity for a certain time.

HYCM trading fee

Instruments

HYCM specializes in providing trading services and offers a wide range of over 100 different financial instruments to trade with access to forex, metals such as gold and silver, energy products like oil and gas, commodities, indices and stocks.

HYCM instruments

Deposits and Withdrawals

There are plenty of ways to consolidate trading account, as well to withdraw funds from the account further on. HYCM applied democratic policy to money transfers, yet conditions and methods may vary according to the particular HYCM entity.

ProsCons
100$ deposit requirementPayment conditional and methods vary according to the regulations
Free Withdrawals
Card payment supported
Multiple base currencies

Deposit Options

HYCM’s clients can use regular bank cards

  • Visa/MasterCard,
  • Wire Bank Transfers
  • various electronic system WebMoney, UnionPay, Neteller, Skrill, etc.

What is the minimum deposit for HYCM account?

As for the minimum deposit amount, the number varies according to the chosen account. Yet, the options are starting from 100$ only, while Raw spread account requires only 200$ as a start.

HYCM withdrawal

Withdrawals

Another pleasing addition from HYCM, the fee for deposits and withdrawals – 0$. Meaning you can easily manage expenses, yet make sure to deposit in your account base currency and avoid conversion.

Trading Platforms

As a leading financial services provider, HYCM offers its traders with advanced trading platforms. HYCM gave its preference and reliability to the popular MetaTrader 4 platform and has made it as the mainstay, yet you always can choose a new version Metatrader5.

ProsCons
Mainstay on MetaTrader4 and MetaTrader5No proprietary platform
User friendly trading
Price alerts and push notifications
Supporting various languages and trading styles
Web, Mobile and Desktop versions

Web Platform

MetaTrader 4, which is an industry-leading software is loved for many reasons, but mainly for its ease of use and comprehensive features. Web Platform is a great choice due to its easy access via any browses and does not require any installation or specific settings.

The only gap could be a limited number of tools and drawing applications available via Web Version so for more comprehensive analysis you better choose desktop MT4.

Desktop Platform

Nevertheless, professional and day trading traders would need a desktop platform which is a full version of MT4 or MT5 platform offering a maximum of its trading capabilities.

Moreover, MT4 suitable for beginner traders and including security and 24-hour support, automated trading capable, integrated technical analysis tools and indicators, streaming market news, personal VIP dealer services, expert advisors and many more.

HYCM platform

Mobile Platform

HYCM also included Mobile Application, for the traders who prefer to trade on the go, which allows trading at anytime and anywhere. HYCM Mobile is available for mobile devices Apple and Android.

Customer Support

HYCM support in any case and questioning through its established 24h customer service available on various languages and performed via the service desks covering global need. Even though, customer service available on working days only it is quite responsive and reachable via Live Chat, International Phone lines, email, etc.

ProsCons
Quality customer supportNo 24/7 support
Live chat, International Phone lines
Quick response and reliable answers

Education

Another fantastic opportunity with HYCM is its education center that provides all the necessary knowledge for successful trading. These include Trading Courses, regularly held Webinars and Seminars in various locations, also you will find Technical Analysis and Market Analysis available with tutorials, MT4Videos and other essential data.

This is indeed great and very recommended for beginning traders especially, since together with good education and research tools you have good chances for a good trading path.

ProsCons
Unlimited Demo accountNone
Professional education and advanced materials
Learning courses, Seminars, Webinars
Free Research tools
Economic Calendar and Indicators, News Feed

HYCM education

Conclusion on HYCM

After all, HYCM brokerage company has a strong and very reliable reputation in the financial market. The time timed broker, offering professional services to the traders while highly regulated and regarded by traders as well.

Moreover, apart from the strong positions, small retail traders can find their way to open a live trading account, as a very small deposit of only $100 allows so.

Beginners are most welcome to the company too, with customer support team stands ready to help along with good education and research materials available for free, or seasoned traders that may be allured by offered conditions.

Alternative forex broker is FP Markets which holds strong licenses and with the lower spread.

Yet, it will be good to know your personal opinion about HYCM, which you may share in the comment area below. 

KageKink From Algeria | | Sunday, September 6, 2020

Every day on the market is filled with events, discoveries and surprises. And this is probably what attracts me the most in this business. There are always new horizons and here you can always change your decision drastically and see the situation from a new side. For me this is a development. And this is what allows me to remain interested in this business for so many years. … I found myself in this company not so long ago, about 7 months ago. And I was immediately interested in the fact that here you can trade with raw spreads. Taking into account the fact that I open many orders daily, it turned out to be very profitable for me. And the MT terminals don’t prevent it, so we can say that I’m in a real paradise for myself. … Money has already been withdrawn – it came the next day.

Han Nugroho From Indonesia | | Sunday, August 23, 2020

HYCM is a normal broker that has its drawbacks. But there are some disadvantages that have almost no effect on anything, and there are those that can ruin your trading quite badly. I started by reading a few reviews about HYCM on some forum. I was interested in the broker, so I decided to open an account with it. And then I faced the first problem – it has quite different types of accounts. But on the broker’s website I found a test that helps a trader to choose an account. I remember that I was very happy that I found this test. By the way, I chose a classic account, and I traded on it for several weeks. However, I quickly realized that this account type isn’t suitable for me, and I didn’t need to blindly believe the results of that test, but to think a little about what trading conditions will suit me better. I am fine now.

Subal Chalise From Senegal | | Monday, July 20, 2020

I started trading with HYCM with the educational program. Then I moved to a demo account and only after that I started trading with a real ECN account. It was a very positive experience which helped me to understand that trading is a serious business and I have to be ready to invest my money and time. Of course, such long-term investments are only possible with a reliable broker. HYCM is exactly that. This may sound too positive, but I like the fact that the Tier-1 broker accepts deposits starting from $100. Other top-league brokers accept deposits starting from $5,000-$10,000, but this broker is unique in this regard.

Guillermo Ramirez From Spain | | Wednesday, July 15, 2020

The other day I was reading an article about the psychology of a trader and I didn’t like it very much, because it generalized all the concepts about a person, as if each of us was a player to some extent and we all come to the market for the excitement. Is this really the key reason why people start to trade? It seems to me that this is not true, because I personally know a lot of people who are responsible for the market, and I can’t say that they came here for some quick money, etc. And in general, the original motives are not so important, the key is how a person will relate to it over time when he personally sees what the market is and how to work with it. Knowing your broker’s services, finding a secure platform such as this one, which has regulation, financial regulations, clear user agreement, etc., is a good help in this. Everything is simple and clear.

Ole Torp From Singapore | | Sunday, June 14, 2020

The broker did a good job on assuring the tarnsparency of trading and relationship with its customers. Every cusotmer from very part of the world can be sure of the funds safety here. They are regulated with a well-known and trust worthy authorities, tehy offer negative balance protection and at the same time don’t made their trading commissions too high due to this fact. This is a rare opprotunity to trade with a regulated broekrage and still have affordable fees and spreads. New market players can go for fixed spreads and focus on learning and their analysis. Experienced traders can choose raw spreads accounts. The only issue – the min deposit here is a bit higher, yet, not that much, just 200 bucks. Classic account will fit everyone. There is a number of deposit and withdrawal methods that you can use. I’ve withdrawn funds about a dozen of times and each time the money arrived with no delays or further questions from HYCM stuff. Withdrawals take a day or two to complete depending on the method you choose.

N Prasetya From Indonesia | | Tuesday, May 19, 2020

My review is going to be quite long, but that’s only because I want to share my experience in details.. Hope you’ll enjoy reading 🙂 1. Trading platform. Here’s standard Metatrader 4 and it’s is a world famous trading platform. It offers real-time market news, advanced charting and technical analysis tools such as Trading Central, as well as advisors. You can either use official extensions or install your own. Also, there’s WebTrader platform – it’s a browser version of Metatrader 4. 2.Account types HYCM offers three different account types to meet the needs of different traders. Standard, Fixed and Raw. The first two have a minimum deposit of $100, the Raw account Their micro account suited me to the requirements of beginners and has a small initial deposit of just $100. I trade with a fixed account, this account type offers minimum fixed spreads of 1.8. The only drawback is that Expert Advisors are not available for Fixed accounts. Separate Raw account – spreads start from 0.2, but for each trade there is $4 fee . 3. Regulations HYCM has 5 entities, each one is regulated Henyep Capital Markets (UK) Limited is authorized and regulated under the Financial Conduct Authority with reference number 186171. HYCM (Europe) Ltd is authorized and regulated under the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission under license number 259/14. HYCM Ltd is authorized and regulated under the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority under reference number 1442313. Henyep Capital Markets (DIFC) Limited is authorized and regulated by the Dubai Financial Services Authority with license number 000048. HYCM Limited is an International Business Company registered in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines with registration number 25228 (IBC 2018). This info I’ve took from official website, but I checked everything -regulations are true

Gunj Sachar From India | | Saturday, May 2, 2020

I certainly didn’t always want to do trading. Moreover, I always had certain tasks and plans, which I had been creating for several years and never thought about Forex or anything like that. But time went by. And I began to understand that the picture that I imagined did not quite correspond to reality, and I really did not have the opportunity to realize what I wanted. And then it turned out that I didn’t have much desire. So I had a new choice – I had money to create a new business project, but had no idea what I wanted to do. And then I had a private conversation with a close friend, who at that time already had his business and even a good income, but did not admit in what area he works and what he does. He told me about Forex, about trading in this brokerage company and explained that he hides it because many people do not take it seriously and this is one of the most polite reactions that he faced. And he just doesn’t need it, he does what he likes. In general, he also offered me to try, at least for a small amount. I have always had good analytical skills, so there was every chance to understand everything and realize myself. In fact, everything did not work out at once, and of course I faced all the classic difficulties of a trader – I could not decide on the leverage, did not always understand when to hold a position, and when it is better to get rid of it. I lost a lot and earned a lot, but of course the interest was very strong, so over time, with experience, everything entered the format when I clearly learned how to distribute capital, forces and time. It turns out that you can create a business under any circumstances, especially if you have a desire.

Adinata Setiawan From Malaysia | | Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Of course, as for any other person, the security that a brokerage company provides for me and my money is important to me. It is clear that none of us is insured against mistakes, for which traders themselves are responsible, this is a whole different story. But it is possible that the trading terminal will slow down or some of its functions will not work at full capacity, and this will lead to problems with capital in the future. Here I was explained that the funds and in general the work of the broker is under regulation, which ensures the rights and obligations of the parties, and this has a strict framework that makes trading safer, or rather your investment. I think I made the right choice.

Colin Nena From Kenya | | Saturday, April 18, 2020

A broker has both advantages and disadvantages. I’ll start with the first, though I won’t focus on them: 1. There are licenses from 4 regulators. 2. Small initial deposit 3. A large set of assets. In general, there are many reviews that tell you about the pros of a broker, so I don’t see any point in talking about it anymore. But what I have noticed is that many traders don’t see the disadvantages of HYCM, and they’re here too, and they are quite significant. 1. There are several different companies, which provide brokerage services under the brand HYCM. Henyep Capital Markets (UK) Limited is authorized and regulated under the Financial Conduct Authority, and HYCM (Europe) Ltd is authorized and regulated under the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, but other companies in this group don’t have such licenses. So, pay attention to which company you have chosen 2. Spreads are sometimes really higher than other brokers. Of course, you can choose a Raw account, but then you will overpay very much when you are flat on the market. 3. no expert advisors on Fixed spreads account and no-market execution for fixed spreads (only Standard and Raw)

Due Au Hong From Vietnam | | Saturday, April 11, 2020

MULTIRAGULATED This is the first thing that you see when visit their website. Let me explain why this is important and why this was the primary reason I’ve started using their service. Lots of brokers are registered in offshore zones. That’s ok in my opinion, but the license they get from the local authorities does not really assume any liabilities to their customers. Its important that broker works closely with reliable regulators. In this case if something goes wrong with the broker, this regulator will be held responsible to compensate for client’s losses caused by broker’s inability to fulfill its duties. This is why CySEC, FCA and other regulations are VERY VERY important. CONVENIENT TRADING FEES POLICIES They’ve got different account types so you can find the best one that will meet your needs 100%. Newbies and those who trade at market openings and during news releases will definitely appreciate FIX accounts at HYCM. I’m not a newbie, but I use fixed too. EURUSD spread here is only 1.8 pip. There are also variable spreads on standard accounts and RAW accounts assume you pay minimal spreads (close to zero) and additional commission. There are no per trade commissions of other two account types. FAST EXECUTIONS This is the other important thing that I need to mention as a pro of this broker. Those who have enough experience on the market will understand how this can affect your trading results. One-two-three pips slippages. Someone would say this does not matter. But in fact it does.

Haleem From Tunisia | | Wednesday, March 11, 2020

In my opinion, trading is no longer considered to be a kind of entertainment, and has moved into the category of a format of earning, which can really be systematized and lead to a certain system of actions. The main thing is to take it seriously and learn how to assess the market situation and how to earn money. In general, this can be considered one of the key components of success in the market, and it is difficult to argue with this. On the other hand, there is another key component that should be taken into account – a brokerage company, which will be able to provide quality conditions for independent work. I can not say that I quickly resolved this issue, in fact, it took me some time to figure out what a broker should be and what conditions it should provide for its clients. And then I got acquainted with the service, which HYCM provides. It seems to me that it was here that we were able to combine a quality trading terminal and a large number of assets, excellent indicators for market analysis and convenient conditions for the organization of withdrawal. With HYCM you basically get everything you expected and you have no reason to worry about how the broker will influence your work. I have not seen any deals that are closed without my desire or any other situations that may affect my capital negatively. And for me this is the best confirmation that my broker is my partner, not the company that wants to take my money.

Chim Ayisat From Algeria | | Thursday, February 27, 2020

I’ve been looking for a reliable broker for a long time, as I got tired of trading with unreliable companies that seek only for own profits. I wanted to find a reliable broker that I can trust. I met an advertisement HYCM on YouTube and decided to try to trade with them, or rather at that time just interested, but when I read the information about the brokerage, I realized that this is what I was looking for. One of the oldest brokers in the market, FСA regulation. Besides British regulation there is also CySEC and regulation in the UAE. Of the disadvantages for beginners – there are few promotions and free of charge, no giant leverages (prohibited by the regulators), the withdrawal takes 3-4 days. In the rest – a reliable company for serious work.

Ricky Bora From India | | Sunday, February 16, 2020

With HYCM trader can focus on his work and stop struggling to beat broker’s tricks. Every trader knows some brokers use all kinds of manipulations to provoke traders to lose money. HYCM is an honest market player. Sure enough they want to make money too, so they charge commissions, which are about the average for real forex market (yeah some brokers offer zero commissions. This is exactly why you should not deal with them as their only source of income is your lost deposit). I find it very nice of HYCM though that they’ve offered three different types of accounts with different approach to commissions. Depending on your trading style you can choose the plan that will be the most favorable for you. Fixed, variable or Raw account. If you can’t decide yourself what will work best for you, I recommend using the test offered at the official HYCM website at Accounts sections. I played a bit answering this test in different ways and I definitely see some logic in the solutions they suggest for one or another approach to trading. Withdrawals are done smoothly. Don’t forget to fill out all the paperwork providing true residence address and personal information to avoid any troubles in future. Once you do that, no troubles should ever occur.

No news available.

73 responses to “HYCM”

    • Better do some research first Rahmat. HYCM is one of the worst brokers around. Avoid them like the plague.

    • I consider HYCM as one of the biggest forex scammers
      Please if you are planning to trade with them don’t do it
      I made profits they refused to send my money instead they sent me some fictitious wire prove
      I sent the information to my bank I was told by my bank that such wite information doesn’t exist
      They are owing me more than $6000
      Right now they are not picking my calls nor reply my mails
      I have sent them my bank officers name, phone numbers and email
      I have sent them my account statement to prove such money never made it to my account
      But I rather die than to allow them to eat my money
      Am a black man this is part of the injustice we go through in this wicked world
      14165641553

  1. I want to know if I can Trade commodity options on the commodity exchange for options,as you know A deposit is all one can lose.

  2. Hello dear i want to ask you if you can give me an offer for trading account with 1 fixed spread on usd/chf with zero comm and swap . Thank you

  3. From what I understood, HYCM has started offering online trading pretty much as soon as online trading emerged. They’ve had enough time to build up the reputation and looks like they’ve suceeded. I’ve just started trading CFDs here, but so far so good. I’ve chosen the broker for its reputation and spreads policy. To my pleasure executions quality turned out to be very nice as well. I recommend working with HYCM!

    • It is immediately noticeable that this broker is trying to provide decent conditions for trading. I like that there are so many instruments and the broker gives useful information, which can be useful to find profitable situations in the market faster. At one time I was recommended to work with HYCM and I am glad that I took it seriously.

  4. Looking at different account types at HYCM I keep wondering, who in the world would choose paying $4 commission per trade on raw accounts? Aren’t 2 other options with 0 commisisons much better?

    • In fact, HYCM raw account can turn out to be MUCH more favorable. They only charge $4 per round, which is really favorable in comparison iwth several pips spreads with a decent positions size.

  5. This is my broker 🙂 I think this is the best combination of reliability, quality of executions and nice spreads and commissions policy that a forex trader can find. Broker has got real offices in a number of countries, which is a nice quality mark as well in my opinion.

    • Yeah, I worked hard to ensure I choose the service was of high quality and the cooperation between the client and the broker is mutually beneficial. Spreads here are average, but they are optimal for any capital. No problems with the withdrawal of funds do not create – yeah, this is clearly a profitable solution.

  6. The reason why I came there was long history of this broker, it operates since 1977! I don’t even consider to trade with 2-3 years brokers, I simply don’t trust them, even if they’re reputable. HYCM is another story – long time operating the market, so a lot of reviews and the brokerage is famous, so it really cares about own reputation and that’s the most important 🙂

    • You know, it happens differently, sometimes the money comes on the same day, sometimes the withdrawal takes a couple of days, but from my observations I never waited more than three days, quite acceptable.

    • Quick. According to my observations, about one or two days. It says on their website that they can withdraw up to a week, but I’ve never seen one in a couple of years.

  7. I like to trade in hycm, I have a big dynamic here and it is much easier for me to control the situation, I think it’s time to invest more money.

    • Depends on what you want to find out. Managers will definitely not give you any advise on what to trade and how. But if you mean whether they can help with choosing the best account type or help you with understanding the leverage and margin requirements – yes, they can be very helpful.

  8. For me, trading is my main source of income, so I was looking for a broker with an impeccable reputation. HYCM turned out to be just that, not only on paper, but also in practice. I like that there are no difficulties with deposit or withdrawal of funds, the broker uses many payment systems, commissions are adequate, with spreads, by the way, all is also transparent.

    • This depends on the account you choose. For classic and fix its just spread with no commission. Raw accounts have spreads of 0.2-0.5 pips and a $4 commission per trade.

        • Of course fixed and floating spreads also have their benefits. It seems to me that it depends more and more on the strategy and your position sizes.

  9. Fixed spreads for EURUSD are 1.8 and I doubt the classic ones can compete with this number. For me it’s much easier to have fixed predefined spreads rather than think about trading costs each time I enter the market. The broker is reliable regarding the withdrawals as well, which is why I can recommend it with a clear conscience. The only thing you have to keep in mind is that the deposit and withdrawal methods are rather limited here in my opinion. Few e-payments systems, CC and bank wire, that’s basically it.

  10. HYCM IS A FRUAD BROKER I MADE REQUEST FOR WITHDRAW 1000 TIMES I DID NOT GET MY DEPOSIT MONEY BACK YET DO NOT OPEN ACCOUNT WITH THEM completly fraud and scam broker please please please do not open account with this fraud broker

    • Yeah, I think HYCM is good for you even if you have no trading experience at all. The broker has a simple working interface, a user-friendly trading platform, and a demo account. Usually, all beginners gain experience first trading on a demo, and then open a real account.
      But the most exciting thing for a beginner, HYCM has a huge base of free education. It is divided into categories and in it you can really find everything that interests you.
      So my opinion is that a broker is suitable for more experienced traders, as well as with traders who have no experience at all.

  11. When I started trading here, I analyzed in detail all the data provided by the broker, and on the whole nothing seemed suspicious or ambiguous to me. In practice, while there are no questions, the service is minimalistic, it may seem to some that it is not enough, for some people it is exactly what they need.

    • For MT5 – up to 1:200
      For MT4 – up to 1:500 for Forex
      1:100 for exotic currencies
      1:100 for indices and 1:20 for crypro.
      BUT! That’s only with HYCM SVG. If you want to trade with HYCM that’s regulated by the UK FCA or CySEC – than leverage will be up to 1:30 for forex and 1:2 for crypto. For commodities up to 1:10.
      The full list you can get on the HYCM website, as I rememba

      • Yes, you wrote it all right…
        It’s not bad conditions, is it?
        Otherwise, usually only one asset group has acceptable performance for trading, and everything else is not very profitable for customers. Well, that’s the idea I got after studying the conditions for trading in other companies.

  12. They offer a demo access, so you can train as much as you like. At the same time the broker is regulated, so it’s safe to keep the money on account. Even if you get disappointed in trading at some point, you’ll simply withdraw all the funds back to the bank, no troubles with that.

  13. HYCM is premium brokerage, that’s how I feel it.
    Firstly, there’s many regulations. While most brokers has only one regulation or don’t have it at all – HYCM offers clients to choose between 4 entities. Personally I’m trading with HYCM Ltd, registered on Caymans. I don’t need ‘strong regulation’, but I appreciate high leverage, it’s important for my strategy.
    Secondly, now mini depo is $100, when I was starting it was $500, as I remember. That allows all traders to try trading with company. Most FCA regulated brokers start at $1,000 and HYCM has a clear competitive advantage.
    And the last one – there is Raw account exactly what I need 🙂

    • Yes, it has. HYCM offers MT4 and MetaQuotes has designed app for iOS (iPhones and iPads). Just follow Trading – Metatrader 4 on the official website, there will be button ‘Download on the App Store’. There’s the same button for Metatrader 5.

  14. outstanding broker, i have nothing to compain – broker is just cool and that’s all you need to know. regulated, with tight spreads and many assets. if you want to earn money with trading – that’s the right place.

  15. In fact, there are a lot of offers on Forex trading and companies are now trying to stand out. Although in reality they should only cope in order to provide access to the market and perform all necessary financial operations.
    All the rest is marketing and advertising, although I do not rule out that some training materials and services can be very useful for beginners. It is also important to be guided by your own wishes.

  16. I’m learning to trade with HYCM, now I’m with $200, cause I’m learning, but I’ve plans to invest more money.
    There’s, fairly, some points that I like and some that I dislike. I like that brokerage is regulated, so I don’t fear to invest money (but I still fear to lose them while trading) and I know that I will get my funds and all profits back, however I don’t like that there’s no demo account?
    Am I right and they don’t have demo?

    • HYCM offers demo account, just go to your account after signing up and choose Create Demo Account. Demo is the same as the real account, but without risking your own money.

  17. I often have some problems with calculations of position size, I often make mistakes.
    Can you tell me if there are any tools here for me to solve this question?

    • Right on the broker’s website, you can find a calculator. Among calculators you can find: Pip calculator, Currency converter and Margin calculator. I think it’s okay not to explain what each individual calculator is for. They are easy to use and don’t require any special access. You just go to the HYCM website and use them.

  18. The first time I saw a broker who immediately provides data on the regulation and terms of cooperation – usually it is necessary to find out somehow, but I do not like this.
    I also find it interesting that they have not limited themselves to the standard economic calendar, but have prepared calculation tools and analytics for fundamental analysis.
    That is, in general, you get something that can be used for market analysis and trading, and this is very valuable for traders who have come here to learn how to trade and build a real business..

  19. Calculators are an original and, as it turned out, very useful tool that significantly saves time in the market. I myself have become more familiar with the issue of calculations thanks to this!

  20. Invested all my free money in trading with this brokerage and now I’m full-time. It was hard emotionally and firstly I thought I would just lose everything. However, I learned trading with HYCM educational center and finally I undestood I can make money trading. I don’t think that the brokerage is the first importance things, but at least I can claim that HYCM is good one. It’s just my opinion, but I see no cons.

  21. Choosing a broker you want to get everything at once, because you have already read that today brokers offer truly fabulous conditions, the main thing is that you have money.
    But when you start trading, you realize that the most important thing is a stable access to the market, not excessive spreads and the ability to withdraw money when it is convenient for you.
    I think that’s what this is all about. Everything else is a relative question, may be or may not be…

  22. Im just learning HYCM and haven’t made a deposit yet, I want to check everything before investing my money. I’ve noticed many really positive things.
    1. The broker has 5 (!) regulations. 5, Carl! Why do they need such many? But okay. Among the regulations are both CIMA and FCA + CySEC. These two regulations are very respected in the community, so I think this is a big advantage.
    2. Positive reviews on respected websites, which adds to the confidence that the broker is good not only “”on paper””, but also in “”real trading””.
    3. Minimum deposit only $100. This is the first broker with FCA regulation that accepts traders starting from $100 deposit, so this is great!
    The only drawback is that my strategy involves using fixed spreads. Is it possible to fix spreads on my HYCM account?

    • First of all these variety of regulations is needed cause it covers all the distant areas of the globe this way. Regulations apply depending on the country that the customer comes from. I.e EU customers will be under CYSEC regulation, etc.
      Secondly, you can always change the account type. Simply contact the support manager, they will let you know how soon you can expect the transfer to a new account type. Thye’ve got fixed spreads on one of the account types, so this shouldn’t be a problem.

    • In simple words and short answers.
      1. The more regulations, the better.
      2. HYCM offers three types of accounts: Fixed, Classic and raw. If your strategy requires 100% fixed spreads, use fixed, but I would suggest you try a raw account. There’s 0.2-0.4 pips spreads and $4 fee per round. I think this account is much better than fixed spreads.

  23. When I was still looking through the data on modern brokerage companies, I experienced a real shock, because the conditions that are offered in most companies do not deserve attention at all. It sounds like some kind of manipulation. After all, it immediately becomes clear that a normal trader can not feel safe there.

    That’s why, when I went to the website of this broker, I realized that I finally found what I needed. Because there was nothing doubtful here, I saw the presence of a classic trading terminal, familiar and time-tested tools.

  24. Hi! I just started trading and would like to open an account with HYCM. But I didn’t expect to have a choice of accounts. I don’t know which one I should choose, as the conditions on each of them are different. Maybe there is some program or a guide that will help me choose? That would be really cool)

  25. So far I’m just testing a demo account here. The brokerage looks nice in regard of all these regulations that they’ve got. But I can’t understand, do all these regulations apply to every customer ? SO when I register and deposit my funds will be covered with all these authorities that they list on official website?

    • Hey! Yeah, that’s exactly how it works. Your account will be protected by regulators, which you can read about on the broker’s website. They apply equally to all the broker’s clients, and that’s good thing for you. This way you can be sure that nothing happens to your deposit and it will always be protected by the regulator.

  26. I was told that in order to receive my money, I have to pay HYC a one time $10k signaling fee.

    They told the broker, and me after the fact, if I pay half up front, they’ll release the money so I can pay the other half. When I paid them the $5k, they said it was just a rouse to pay.

    Is there anyone I can complain to, other than HYC?

    • I can answer that question like this. If you already have some experience, this training may seem simple enough and not very informative. But a lot depends on the experience, so sometimes it is worth looking through even the basic things again to make sure you have not missed anything. And the beginner will be interested in it on 1000% because here he will get the base which will help to continue to develop in the market and to pass to more difficult strategies.

  27. I liked working with a brokerage. It’s got good trading conditions, and you don’t have to worry about anything happening to your account. That’s because the broker is fully regulated and there’s nothing wrong with its registration.

  28. I really wanted to understand the market and that’s why I was looking for a brokerage company, which provides an opportunity to work quietly and gradually learn something new about the market. And I think that this company fully meets my requirements, so I continue to work here and learn something new and interesting about the market every day.
    I liked the forex calculator the most, it helps me to do all the calculations. And the money here is withdrawn just in time. There’s no problem.

  29. I think that trading should be done seriously, because this case is complicated, in my opinion. And here we are talking about money, which requires attention under all circumstances. And I will certainly recommend all traders, who are at the beginning of their journey, to concentrate at once to the maximum and work a lot from the first day.
    You can find something useful at this broker. For example, here are created different training webinars and reviews – but a lot depends on your preparation.

  30. I like this broker for some reasons:
    1. 100% regulated. I feel that me and my funds are 100% secure, so i’m free to trade as I want and I don’t care about withdrawals
    2. Withdrawals itself are so fast, sometimes I get money at the same day.
    3. Vast educational opportunities, including both free and payed education, so each trader will find something to improve its trading.
    4. Metatrader 4/Metatrader 5. That’s the best trading platforms, so I like them.
    However, I recently have read one of reviews where author said that there’s opportunity to copy other traders strategies. I haven’t found nothing like this, so can someone explain is this fake or it’s real opportunity to copy-trade?

    • Look, there is no biult in sync trading here,
      But… Here you can work with ready-made trading algorithms – because it is allowed by regulation, and it is a really safe format without constant personal participation. Or you can use MT5 signals to follow some strategy of your choice.

  31. If I open an account with HYCM, will I be able to trade with Bitcoin? It’s just that many brokers still don’t have such an opportunity, and I would really like to get this experience.

  32. I’ve been looking for a broker with which I won’t be afraid to get out of business in a month. And considering the broker’s long history and the fact that it has excellent regulation, I can not be afraid of it. With it, I could finally relax and stop worrying about my investment and its safety. I can just trade and make money without overthinking everything. So I’m glad I opened an account with this brokerage.

  33. My mates are trading with HYCM and I see nothing special. It’s regulated and that’s good, but spreads are high, as I understand. I’m trading demo now and that’s hard to earn there, I’m making 3-5% each month but I’ve plans to switch to real trading after my average profit will be 5-7%. Until then I’m planning to trade demo…

  34. I have been interested in trading for several years. And I believe that this business will be mine for many years, because there is always something to strive for and there are always some unusual moments and non-standard ways to solve them. This company has attracted my attention because of its serious regulation. It seems to me that this is one of the security guarantees. And I have already tested it in practice through withdrawal of funds. Everything went well, the commissions were minimal, the money came the same day.
    And now I am interested in fixed spreads. And for this reason I had a question.
    In what cases is it relevant? Or under what strategies is it reasonable to use fixed spreads?

    • Fixed spreads are better in long-term trading, as in the short-term they will ‘eat’ significant part of your profits. I can suggest you to try Raw account, at least I’m trading with ti and I see it as an more predictable account type (compared to variable spreads) and more cheap (compared to fixed spreads), especially if you have a big trades.

  35. Does HYCM have cryptocurrencies trading? Because despite the popularity of the crypto trading not all brokers have the opportunity to trade it. And I would really like to get this experience 🙁

  36. In general, HYCM didn’t impress me very much. One of those adequate brokers with which it is pleasant to work. I expected a little more from its trading conditions, as to me they are too ordinary. But I am getting a little nagging here) It’s cool that there are several types of accounts from which you can choose a more suitable one for you. Not cool that there is nothing else interesting, standard trading conditions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* code